Vae Victis - Conquer, Ravish, Breed.

Doorknob22

Super Moderator
Game Developer
Nov 3, 2017
February 2021 Edit: For those interested in my game, you can follow it on f95 here

==============================================================================

Hi everyone.

I’d like to introduce myself and the Renpy based game I’m currently working on. I’ve been writing erotica for more than 20 years, successfully selling it on Smashwords since early 2019.

The game I’m working on is called Vae Victis, which is Latin for “woe to the conquered” which is the theme of my game: you conquer territories in a fantasy world, all conveniently ruled by sexy fantasy wenches (there’s a backstory for that!) and inflict… woes on them. I wanted to create a game where you can play a complete bastard, a rapey game. Hopefully, it will be intelligent and fun enough to play even without the nasty bits, but it does contain a lot of nasty bits.

The game is divided into three phases or modes, I’ll give a brief overview on each.

• Territory management mode. This is a map world type game with basic resource management challenges. Each territory you conquer yields Gold and Troops but the opposing nations will sabotage your efforts and send spies and infiltrators to hurt your territories’ Morale and Obedience. Every turn there’s 0-100% roll to determine if a territory rebels and if it does, you have 4 turns to stop the rebellion. Morale affects the likelihood of a territory yielding the aforementioned gold and troops. You can build buildings in territories to increase Obedience, Morale and other resources.