Ren'Py RWBY Trainer : Let's be honest, this is a [Devlog] now

Fatbot

Feb 1, 2018
Hi gang.
Long time lurker, VERY occasional poster, and now first time developer (for Hentai anyway).
I've been into H, and H-games such as they were back then, since the days of dial-up; and recently I've started to dabble in Renpy.
I figure between a prior background in PLI/COBOL development and testing as a FS Industry AD1, and Screenwriting/Film Making degree I never use, I might be able to finally cause the horny rather than just enjoy it.
Full time job, and home commitments etc. , being what they are I doubt I'd do much more that 8-10 hours a week work on something like this, so this isn't the big launch of some amazing project or anything.

Initial prototype build (given that I'm not an artist) would contain SFW generative art and NSFW text, with a view to possibly asking for funding for NSFW art if people like what I'm producing.

The thought is a Project Outline like this;
Create a NSFW trainer program set in a parody RWBY setting.
Inspired by 4 Elements Trainer, Rogue-like, and The Headmaster.

The player will play as a private tutor hired to train an aged-up Ruby in order to improve her performance at Beacon University.
The game will avoid grind and mini-games, and focus instead on repeatable NSFW events in the style of Rogue-Like.
This means NSFW content will be available immediately, but the way in which you access it will change the way Ruby interacts with the PC.

Character development will be based on building a relationship with Ruby, where her opinion of the PC will develop based
on the actions you perform and how you interact with her.

Your training methods will either earn Ruby's Respect or Fear.
With her either complying with your methods out of a respect for their results and you, she may eventually even grow to enjoy them.
This pathway will take time and patience to complete, with a focus on developing a relationship and event aftercare.