VN Ren'Py What are the important elements make you decide to support an author?

What are the important elements make you decide to support an author?

• Total voters

Insane Erotica

Game Developer
Jun 23, 2019
Hi there,

I'm a freelancer. Some months ago, a game developer posted a recruitment to find helpers. I couldn't accept the offer because the payment was too low for me. But I thought what he was doing was interesting. So I asked him about his project. After following him for some times, I decided to start my own project: My Future Wife, an erotic game.

I want to ask your opinions: What is the most important element makes you decide to support an author?

Thanks a lot.

cover.jpg

Fantabaldu

The Pirate King
Donor
Feb 19, 2019
The most important reason which can bring me to think to pledge a game it's about the developer : How much is the Author reliable and how much he participates or has contact here or in the Discord channel with his supporters.
I pledge not for the plot or more updates or for more nice renders ( or at least these are not the only reasons , that of course are in every case important ) .
But i pledge the Dev and his project ; for this reason for me it's really important to know a little bit better the thoughts that he has and his ideas and a little bit of his background....

Last edited:

baka

Engaged Member
Modder
Oct 13, 2016
overall a good team/dev.
the most important is the scenes and plot. renders dont need to be perfect, just good enough. i can enjoy 2D or 3D, i can enjoy DAZ or HS. what makes it good is how good the dev can make it exciting.
a team need to deliver, and be transparent about issues. they should not promise if they can't keep it.

a really good dev that makes perfect renders doesn't mean much if the story is uninteresting.
or a really good writer, but makes bad renders, is the same. that is the reason "perfection" is not always the best deal.