Can anyone help me with DAZ ?

xesp

Mar 26, 2018
Hi I am new to daz and I need some tips, so I will put a very simple question, that I believe will have a very complex answer....

How can I transform this:

I have just loaded the product an added some preset light... because it was all dark...

But I want to get this:

?
Again I am new with Daz... can anyone help?

thecardinal

Latina midget, sub to my Onlyfans - cash for gash
Game Developer
Jul 28, 2017
Well the first image is just the viewport. Did you try to render it?

As for lighting in Daz, I use two methods. You can use Ghostlights, which will create an invisible plane with directed light. Think like an invisible wall of sunlight pointing in one direction.

Or you can choose objects in the scene (like in the ceiling) and give them texture emissions

U

User_166761

You want to avoid the emission shader since it has terrible performance compared with the native light sources. See and

Relevant post:

IMO, avoid using surfaces as principle scene light sources. I know people have been talking about it here, because other PBR renderers use them heavily. But nVidia recommends against it in their documentation, for performance reasons, and they provide plenty of other native objects that are specifically optimized as light sources. Save the emissive setting for when you need an object to light up (TV screen, sci-fi control panel, etc.), not to provide the lighting for your scene.

For future reference, to make an object emissive, select its surface in the Surfaces tab. Go to the Uber Iray shaders in your Content folder, and find the one that says Emissive. Apply it. This zeros out all the other settings (very important) and "activates" the emissive property simply by changing its emission color from all-black. You can dial in the color you want, and specify the strength of the light.