[S>Programmer] [S>Proofreader] [S>Writer] Unpaid Writer/coder looking to work with a team on a passion project

Traumkampfer

Jan 8, 2018
Didnt get any bites from anyone when I made a post recruiting to make a game of my own so I'm putting myself out there, as it seems a weirdly large amount of people need a writer for some reason.

I'm a very experienced writer/dev who has been making games for a decade. I've written two books and loads of fanfictions. I'm more of a fantasy writer but am not alien to scifi and stuff.

Skills:
Writing, debugging, making games in RPG Maker, Visionaire , and Game Maker (Most highly experienced in the first two), spell/grammar checking since I've always been a solo dev.

Preferred method of contact:
Discord or Telegram.

Employment Type & Rates:
This is strictly free, I am wanting to work with others on a project made for passion, not profit. Any team project I work on must be free and cannot have a Patreon or something.

Availability:
I have a day job but other than that I'm pretty free. If people can supply me with art I can work very quickly.

Work Samples:

Additional comments:
I think it would be fun to work on a Ryona game.

Last edited:

immortalkid69

Jun 13, 2022
I doubt you would find any projects that plan to makes games for free without patreon. Just because someone puts up patreon doesn't mean they are not passionate about their game. People gotta eat unless that someone is rich and has loads of time on their hands.

aetiusvann

Mar 28, 2021
while I myself can't do high quality art, if you want to make some kind of game but want aid in idea, or just wants some idea to go off of, I'm a designer so I can help.

one of old pitch i offered on this community, I am open to sim, tower defense, traditional rpg, srpg, or something entirely new etc.

MissFortune

I Was Once, Possibly, Maybe, Perhaps… A Harem King
Respected User
Game Developer
Aug 17, 2019