Ren'Py Windows scale help

Parsion

Jun 11, 2017
Hi Guys, I'm developping a game on ren'py.

The current resolution of the game is 1280x720 in window mode.

But in the game, When I select Full Screen Mode in Preferences, it will put the game in a window bigger than 1920x1080 ahaha how to fix this problem ?

I'm a beginner in Ren py coding so please, be as clear as possible. Just tell me how to code it please.

Or how can I code in the game the possibility to make the window in full screen, you know, the automatic enlarge button on the top right window of the game, how can I make this possible ?

Thanks you for helping me guys.

anne O'nymous

I'm not grumpy, I'm just coded that way.
Modder
Respected User
Donor
Jun 10, 2017
But in the game, When I select Full Screen Mode in Preferences, it will put the game in a window bigger than 1920x1080 ahaha how to fix this problem ?
Why do you want to fix that ? It's part of Ren'py feature, it will correctly resize the screen whatever the monitor size and whatever the initial game resolution.

Or how can I code in the game the possibility to make the window in full screen, you know, the automatic enlarge button on the top right window of the game, how can I make this possible ?
[Wrote in the fly, I can have made some error but the spirit is here]
Code:
init python:
    def enlargeScreen( fullscreen ):
        if fullscreen is True:
            config.overlay_screens.append( "myReduceButton" )
            config.overlay_screens.remove( "myEnlargeButton" )
            renpy.run( Preference( "display", "fullscreen" ) )
        else:
            config.overlay_screens.append( "myEnlargeButton" )
            config.overlay_screens.remove( "myReduceButton" )
            renpy.run( Preference( "display", "window" ) )

enlargeScreen( False )   # windowed by default

screen myEnlargeButton:
     textbutton "enlarge":
         action Function( enlargeScreen, True )

screen myReduceButton:
     textbutton "reduce":