• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Unity What art/animation technique would be best for a Meet n' Fuck-type game?

JWGameDev

Jul 3, 2019
Hello all,

I'm just starting out in the adult game development scene and I'm wanting to make a game kinda like the Meet n' Fuck games. Basically, the player entices the lady with conversation, pleases her body during foreplay, and then they fuck.

The two main elements I want to feature is the girl's reaction to your touch, like a twitch of the leg or a boob jiggle, and a "dynamic" camera that changes angles at certain moments.

I don't have experience with art, nor do I have much knowledge about different techniques, so I'm trying to decide what the best approach would be. Traditional frame-by-frame animation seems out of the picture as I want the girl's motion to be dynamic and/or scriptable, and I'd imagine trying to replicate that with drawn frames would cost a lot of time and money.

I'm looking into 2D skeletal animation at the moment, which seems to be a good possibility, however, it seems I'd either have to use the Pro version of Spine 2D (which integrates with Unity) to get the free-form deformation tools or use something like DragonBones, which doesn't natively integrate with Unity (although I haven't yet tried it, so perhaps it will work out well).

This is assuming that 2D art would be simpler and more cost-efficient than 3D art. For all I know, 3D could be the way to go, although I would like something that looks better/more stylized than the typical DAZ3D model. 3D would certainly be easier to incorporate the different camera angles, but again, I don't know if 3D art would be much more complex and cost more.

So what do you guys think the best approach is? Skeletal 2D, stylized 3D, or something else?