[S>Artist 2D] [S>Composer] Paid Veteran Motion Graphics / Video FX Artist (Trailers, Game Intro, Logo Animation)

Jun 15, 2021
Cheers,

You may have already seen my sound designer offer, however, I'm also a veteran motion graphics and video effects artist with an extensive resume. I've worked with games studios such as Ubisoft (Far Cry 6) and Sony Santa Monica (I was a level designer for God of War).

I'm offering you my award winning extensive expertise in creating your game intro, your marketing trailer, or perhaps creating an exciting animation for your existing logo. Don't have a logo? I can help with that too.

Let's talk about game trailers for a moment.
You may think to yourself, well, I already have a trailer- plus I did it myself and I saved a lot of money! Well, you could also save yourself a lot of money by doing your own root canal, but would you want to?

In many cases, your game trailer, logo animation, are your first encounter with your audience. In many cases it can be the moment you gain a new customer, or lose one. I'm sure we've all had that moment watching a movie or games trailer where we were just so stoked and excited by what we saw you said "I've gotta see/play that!!!" or the alternative maybe you just smirked and said "yikes." If you're going to a job interview, would you wear sandals, swiming shorts, and a tank top? Or would you get a hair cut, make sure you were wearing your most professional clothes, in order to give the best first impression?

I think you get the idea of where I'm going. Believe it or not, there are right ways and wrong ways to making effective trailer. I've been taking a look at the community's trailers, and while the visual quality was a range of good to bad, there were few that seem to understand the methodology of what makes a good trailer.