VN Ren'Py The Urge Within [Dev Thread]

Yone31

Sep 4, 2021
The Urge Within

Introduction:

Hey all! This is a development thread for "The Urge Within", the adult visual novel project I am currently working on. Now, I don't want to feed droplets of updates, so I'll try to only update this thread when I have something huge to show. I will, however, keep an eye out and make sure to respond to any questions I can.

I am a single developer who is also going through the pain of university. The Urge Within is entirely a passion project. Please be patient with me. :(

Game Overview:

The story follows you, a young man returning home after four years away for college. Something unkown and unspeakable stirs beneath your skin, urging you towards unforgivable acts. Amidst the chaos and confusion, will you fight this evil? Or will you let it consume you and everyone around you?

The full game is expected to feature;
  • A pseudo-open world. You'll be able to explore the town, interacting with characters in a fashion similar to a dating sim. You will also be able to work to earn money and do various activities to better yourself.
  • Two "main" routes; a light and dark one. To fight or indulge your urges, what will you choose?
  • Four main heroines, each with their own stories and unique sex scenes.

Characters (designs are susceptible to change):

Dagenhart Melodie:

cous_idle.png

"The only child of the Dagenhart marriage. Her parents took you in after the accident. Melodie is a kind and caring girl, who struggles with her own shyness. She seems to look up to you, almost like a little sister."

Cohen Mia:

teach_idle.png

"A teacher at the local highschool. It seems she is jaded by the current landscape of the educational system. She is tired and looking for something to break the routine. Infamous for being somewhat weird."

Fujiwara Mitsuha:

child_idle.png