VN Ren'Py Tangled Threads [Development Thread]

Redwood Watch

Feb 29, 2024
Banner_no_text.png

Hello, I have been playing AVN’s since 2018 and have decided to have a crack at creating one myself. The story itself is largely inspired by contemporary fantasy books though many other influences will be apparent. Since the inspiration is mainly from novels this will be a story heavy slow burn AVN. This development thread is set up as a means of garnering interest and feedback for an AVN that I am currently working on, Tangled Threads.

Story

Guards lay in a pool of blood, the prison wall has crumbled, and the Tainted Son walks free.

You play as MC (customizable), a guy who is down on his luck and going through it right now. Working a dead-end job and unable to pay for college his life seems to severely lack direction and purpose.

Heading home one day, after a particularly gruelling shift, MC is attacked in an alleyway by random muggers. After suffering a near fatal wound something awakens inside him, giving the strength to hit back before passing out due to the severity of his injury. As the consciousness slowly leaves his body a group of Keepers step in to deal with the muggers and save MC’s life.

He now finds himself caught in the middle of an underground fantasy world where magic reigns and allegiances are twisted. In a society where danger lurks at every turn, he must harness the magic within him and unlock the secrets of this mystical realm to stand against the encroaching darkness.

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

Characters

MC
MC_Dev.png

A guy down on his luck and searching for a way forward in life. Financial constraints forced him to abandon his dreams of attending a prestigious college. Instead, he found himself toiling away in menial jobs just to make ends meet. That is, until MC discovers a spark of something more inside him.

Ruby
Ruby_Dev.png