Tool Random Video Player (v1.32) - Don't know what to watch? It's there for you.

Peanutccino

Vampire Enthusiast
Donor
Apr 13, 2019

RVP1_3_Ad_560px.gif

Hi folks,

Have you ever found yourself scrolling through your vast collection of videos, unsure of what to watch, and wishing for a pleasant surprise instead? Well, I know I did.

Playing random videos from your different folders and whatnot is certainly possible with all kinds of players. But the process is often clunky and it always bothered me to go the extra mile for such a simple feature.

I’m a c# rookie at best, but thankfully I found the amazing Mpv-NET library, which let me focus on what truly matters: usability. RVP makes it a breeze to enjoy your video collection in a new and exciting way. With just a few clicks, you’re ready to dive into a seamless viewing experience, where the next video is always a delightful surprise. I have a lot of fun with this and I hope you will too!

Anyways, I've even created my first repository on github for this as I wouldn't trust a stranger and I was always a big supporter of open source. You can find it here:

If you are interested and want to compile it for yourself, please make sure to read the prerequisites carefully as there are two libraries needed, that I could not include in my repository. For other folks I will upload the compiled file with all libraries included.

Please leave feedback, ask me anything or report bugs if you find some <3

Installation:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

Microsoft Defender Issues:
I updated the readme on github to reflect on the Microsoft Defender issue and also created a ticket with Microsoft.
Until it might be resolved, the easiest way would be to follow those steps to make an exception for Defender:

Usage:

Hotkeys:

Changes:

Download:

(New Version with sync)

Pic1.png Pic2.png Pic3.png

Last edited:

Peanutccino

Vampire Enthusiast
Donor
Apr 13, 2019