Unity my first waifu game

Aug 20, 2020
This is my first attempt at making a game. I am working on art and story, my friend anon works on the unity side. We are both learning as we go along, after our day jobs, so be gentle with feedback. I'll try to post regulary here and on my blog.

Our main cast of waifus is five strong. Here are the first three. We don't have names yet, so let's call them sergeant, comms and heavy for now. :D yes, we do like kill team... I'll do colors once all the waifus are ready.

sargenant_05.jpg comms_sketch_04.jpg image0.jpg

Saki_Sliz

May 3, 2018
*Sees the first images*
*Flops head first on desk like a dead fish*
This is exactly the kind of art style I am trying to reach, I just can't seem do do shading for the life of me ( ; n ; )
Great work though.

Reactions: 4rn4ld0
Aug 20, 2020
thanks! i can make a small tutorial when i find the time. basically, its very simple cell shading wih hard edges. and where you have curves, say where the boobies are, you make either soften the edges with "soften" or you redraw with a soft edge brush. happy you like it though.

Reactions: Saki_Sliz

Saki_Sliz

May 3, 2018
cell shading wih hard edges. and where you have curves, say where the boobies are, you make either soften the edges with "soften" or you redraw with a soft edge brush.
I'll give it a try, I'm not the most confident with my airbrush tools (I've tried like 3 different programs), and I'm testing things with inkscape. I'll see if a blur brush does the trick.

Aug 20, 2020
i have a stylistic inquiry. I dig the flat shading style without shadows but fear without volume shading, the action scenes might look less sexy. after all, the sexyness comes from the volumes too. any opinions?

heavy_06.jpg or heavy_07.jpg ???

Saki_Sliz

May 3, 2018
I've been having similar issues, to shade or not to shade.