VN Looking for feedback on my first game.

NylonBandit

Jul 24, 2020
Hi, I'm a game dev that's looking to make my first adult visual novel. I won't go into too much detail, but I'm an experienced Unity dev, but mostly my games are retro 2D style games. However, I've always loved character creators. I have Honey Select and Koikatsu, as well as Daz3D. I don't play the actual games, I just like making characters and figured... 'hey, why not make a visual style game?'. As you can probably tell from my handle, I have a specific interest and want to make a game around that.... however, since I don't really play these types of games I'd love to know from you guys what you look for in a game like this.

So here's the gist.

The games called The Pantyhose Office.

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

So that's basically how I'm approaching the game and this is what I plan on having in the game,
  • Story Mode with 11 Endings. (1 good and bad for each woman + 1 generic ending where you pass probation but don't earn enough love points to unlock a Valentine's scene). Each of the 11 endings will unlock additional renders. I'm hoping this will add replay value as players can do replays where they intentionally play bad.
  • A render gallery. Each woman will have their own profile including stats like age, height, likes, dislikes... that sort of thing. You'll also be able to view all unlocked renders for that character.
  • Valentines Replay where you can rewatch any Valentines scenes you've unlocked.

Again, as much as I'm looking forward to creating the game, I don't play games of this type (In fact, I haven't played a single adult visual novel). So with that in mind, I have some questions....