VN Ren'Py "I want to make a Renpy VN but i am a noob"

Dawnshoxx

Sep 11, 2017
Heya Perverts!

I have played many many VN's and many aaand many of other games and i just came to the idea that i can make a Renpy VN myself.

I am completely new to Renpy and want to make a VN - my prefer game is a "Interactive VN" with interactive Map and Locations, Choices etc.

Do you think i've better start a VN without Choices and the Interactive thing so it's a normal "Left Mouse Clicking" game (which i think is boring for me)?
Or do you recommend me starting with a "Choices" - "Left mouse clicking" game or start with the extreme difficulty Interactive game?

Next thing is the Renpy coding thing..
i dont know coding - buuut im very inspired to make a VN! - lol
Is there a good Tutorial for a Renpy VN out there - especially for the Adult Renpy VN's for example which i can find on F95zone?

I know it looks like i can't make it but give me a good bunch of informations and tutorials and i think i can make a good piece of a VN!

Sry for my english please don't throw a stone on me :p

Soooo.. what do you think guys?

MissFortune

I Was Once, Possibly, Maybe, Perhaps… A Harem King
Respected User
Game Developer
Aug 17, 2019
Do you think i've better start a VN without Choices and the Interactive thing so it's a normal "Left Mouse Clicking" game (which i think is boring for me)?
Or do you recommend me starting with a "Choices" - "Left mouse clicking" game or start with the extreme difficulty Interactive game?