• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Favorite game tags?

willuu2002

Aug 21, 2023
Hello everyone, I am a college student from Taiwan. Recently, I have been working on my graduation thesis.
However, I have been unable to find specific information online, which is why I am posting here.

I would like to kindly ask two questions.
Firstly, is it generally true that English speaker do not like 18+ romance visual novels (Japanese hentai games)?
Secondly, what kind of game tags do you all enjoy? (e.g. NTR, Futanari)

Thank you very much if you could kindly answer me!

Cherubin25

Nov 7, 2020
I think an actual survey would be more suitable, but I will answer anyway:

Firstly, is it generally true that English speaker do not like 18+ romance visual novels (Japanese hentai games)?

This is just my opinion, but I think overall they are popular and people like to play them. However, there are four things which hold Japanese Hentai games back (at least in my opinion):

1. Sometimes they get too extreme for some cases. I usually enjoy them extreme, but I know others dont. You can have the progression from a innocent virgin to a complete slut who does everything in just a few minutes.

2. Many of them are Kinetic Novels. While those are fine, they are not everyones cup of tea.

3. Very important point - Translation. Not many English speakers can read Japanese, so the translation is important. But often enough Japanese games are just machine-translated (MTL) and those translations can be pretty bad. They can rank from just minor things like missing up "You" and "I" or "He" and "She" to the point where you cannot understand at all what is written.