Ren'Py Early life crisis (a mid life crisis fan game)

Noegrets

May 29, 2019
Hi friends!

I have decided to make a fan game of mid life crisis. I'm not really a developer but I have enjoyed making some renders. I have about 2000 renders done and an extra 600 animation renders. I have fully written maybe two of the 5 chapters I have rendered. Which I am finding quite frustratingly slow. I have also decided I prefer my 4k renders over the 1920x1080. I started the game last summer when the original creator disappeared for 3-4 months and then stopped working on it for a while when I realized I didn't like the way it looked in webp compared to pngs. But I will release as webp anywayrs. I sadly did all my post production on the webps so redoing this a second time was a . . . 'let's do something else for a while' moment. Also 4k and png are probably not worth the extra render time as most people who will 'play' the game won't notice.

I would love some feedback on how I am doing. If there is a programmer who wants to help me add a button to let the reader click an alternative view that would be cool too.

Also editing suggestions are helpful. I am going to redirect any one who wants to donate back to the original creator of the series; so I don't really have a budget to pay anyone for help. But free fan game for f95 users that maybe someone will like?

Anything else I should add?

Here is a link to the first two chapters to download if you feel like checking it out:

Add new gui to game file for a better experience.

c2s1007.png c1s1008.png 4443.png facesum3.png cxs6026a.png bedrom 8 position 4N_Camera (11).png girlsbedroom71b.png girlsbedroom68.png c2s5000animation70.jpg c2s5065.png
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
cxs6026a.png c2s5065.png

Last edited:

MissFortune

I Was Once, Possibly, Maybe, Perhaps… A Harem King
Respected User
Game Developer
Aug 17, 2019