• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Others Daz studio compatibility GF8 - x8 models f.e poses etc

goditseb

Apr 28, 2017
hi guys,

i am really REALLY new to DAZ Studio, before buying bundles, poses, chars etc, i have a specific question.

For example:
1. I buy Female Robyn 8, daz3d says "Compatible Figures: Genesis 8 Female"
2. I buy props/poses for Genesis 8 Female, daz3d shops says "Compatible Figures: Genesis 8 Female"

So these poses working with G8F, but does this also work with f.e. Robyn 8 Females , or even with all x 8 Females ?

Its a bit confusing to me.

Lewd4D

Jun 28, 2019
Genesis 8 is the base model of all those other "x 8" models so if the poses say "Compatible Figures: Genesis 8 Female" they should work with it but you always have to keep in mind that all available poses are made with specific character proportions (height, length of the legs and arms...).

Reactions: goditseb

goditseb

Apr 28, 2017
Genesis 8 is the base model of all those other "x 8" models so if the poses say "Compatible Figures: Genesis 8 Female" they should work with it but you always have to keep in mind that all available poses are made with specific character proportions (height, length of the legs and arms...).
okay that makes sense, there are some community content poses which specifically says f.e "for Robyn 8"..

So normally it should work, but there could be some minor problems cuz of character proportions.

Good to know, thank you (y)

goditseb

Apr 28, 2017
When applying a pose you can CTRL+Double-click to disable scaling (and/or translation, rotation).

View attachment 505372
that will help me so much !!

I am really hyped about creating some great content. :love:

The biggest problem for me is right now, lighting/light/camera in general, i guess also render settings..