• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Creating a New Game

V

vaultcbc

Hi, nice to meet you all. I'm Renzo from Italy and I'm trying to create a new game. I'm a programmer and a writer, I already wrote and published two erotic novels so I decided to start working on something different. I already created a main storyline for this videogame and I built a Ren'Py structure of it (I know how to use Unity but I prefer Ren'Py for this kind of videogame). The only problem I have right now is to choose which kind of pictures to use. I'd really like to use real picture like Last Man but I'm afraid of copyright issues, my game will be 100% free but i'm not sure what kind of videos/pictures i can use. I also tried to create pictures on Daz3D but it took really a lot of time to render a single picture since I'm using a 2014 Macbook Pro.
I'll appreciate any suggestion you can give to me!

Reactions: j5LDC2TB

Haexoi

Apr 12, 2017
Try using the 3delight engine with daz3d. It's for many setups, faster than IRAY. Just make sure you're using compatible lights and shaders or things will look weird. You can also render backgrounds on their own and the characters separately. Then you can easily use the Ren'py engine to load the characters onto the background screens. It might not be the "look" you're going for, but it's a way for you to render more quickly. Some have had success setting scenes up in daz3d, exporting to 3ds and rendering there. While this might result in faster render times, some work will be necessary in 3ds to make the textures and shaders look right. If 3d studio max is not an option, I imagine something similar could be done with blender which might also render faster on your macbook.

Haexoi

Apr 12, 2017