• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Crashing to desktop

rlduck

Jan 18, 2021
Hey all,
I have only had this happen a few times but one thing I was told to do helped with one AVN but it started in another, which was making sure the game was running off the GPU. I use Nvidia GPU activity and made sure the game was using the gpu which that solved it for one case. Now that I have a new gaming laptop which is ten times better then the one I had it did it again today in My Pleasure 0.24 elite update, I'm not saying its the game, because I played the previous version 0.23 today which no problems before loading up the new update and the opening scene as soon as the animation started it dumped me.

I will attach the log file and traceback file so maybe someone will know what to look for, I'm still new to AVN's and have no clue how these things work as far as trouble shooting. I'd appreciate any help that can be given.

Niv-Mizzet the Firemind

Mar 15, 2020
Try the following:
Hold down the Shift key, and without releasing it, start the game (or press Shift + G if you can reach the main menu without crashing).
A new screen should appear. In it, from the top left, change the renderer, press quit, start the game normally and see if it crashes again. If it does, start from the beginning and choose another renderer.

rlduck

Jan 18, 2021
Try the following:
Hold down the Shift key, and without releasing it, start the game (or press Shift + G if you can reach the main menu without crashing).
A new screen should appear. In it, from the top left, change the renderer, press quit, start the game normally and see if it crashes again. If it does, start from the beginning and choose another renderer.