"Coverting" a V4 character to G3F in DAZ studio +/- directly step by step (14-15, but fast)

ouch2020

Aug 11, 2020
I am not an expert on DAZ Studio but when I sought on the Internet and in F95, I did not find anything like this - if someone wants to correct me (and the mods to cancel the post), or suggest improvements, feel free.
I found some instructions passing through Genesis or G2F, and generic suggestion that one could have gone through genesis or to G2, then from G2, to G3F, and eventually moving to G8F, creating a character at every step.
But none of the instruction I found, all old, worked fully as indicated, whether saying with GenX you could drag and drop the inj and 4.2 in it and it will do it, or referring to the transfer utility (which seems more focused on clothing).

Notice I did it for V4 to G3F, but it should work in the same identical way to bring a character based on M4 to G3M (adapting what needed).

I think all the "tools" I used can be found between F95 and 3d-load, although I admit I cannot guarantee it, because I alos bought lots of stuff over time.

Tools used: V4.2 (plus the morphs++, Aiko 4, or whatever your V4 character requires), "Legacy UVs for G3 - V4", Gen X + GenX2 Add-on (to have the support for G3F)
Optional: Iray converter for generation 4, or, if you want to use the "Victoria 4 Skins batch converter to Genesis 2 Female(s)" (but I don't know it if creates directly the DUF files you need at the 12th step, I guess so), then you need the "Legacy UVs for G3 - G2F"

Note about step 6
In the same disk where I have the DAZ default Library used by DIM , I also put another folder where I have other stuff (e.g. converted), and I added also that folder to DAZ.
Basically , I have on a disk a path for DAZ assets called DazLibrary, which branches in a folder for DIM-installed stuff, one for MyDazConnect (I don't use it, but it's needed), etc., including an "Others", which underneath as a Runtime folder, etc.

Simply install everything, then: