VN - Ren'Py - Cosy Cafe [v0.8.1] [Cosy Creator]

1. 5.00 star(s)

kennyman

I have never written a review for a visual novel before after at least +100 played. Never have I been so caught up in the story of previous games as i have with this one. With such a rich story from an amazing writer, followed up by great art quality, I can definitely recommend. I came for the lewd, stayed for the story.
  2. 3.00 star(s)

kameohawk

The game's good and all but it suffers from the same tired tropes.

Visually it's nice, the girls are all pleasant to look at and all in all have pretty distinct personalities to make it kinda interesting.

The problem is the whole thing feels puddle deep. All the girls IMMEDIATELY love the MC. All the girls IMMEDIATELY want his dick. Even the ones who say they don't ultimately do. The MC has magic dick powers and by god that's a tired trope by this point. Doesn't matter what happens in the story, girls just want his dick. It's a fantasy simulator and don't get me wrong that can be fun and all but there's absolutely zero depth to the whole game. Girls want your dick, or they want it later.

You've got a cafe too which you work in but that's really just a side quest to the "every girl wants your dick" simulator you find yourself in. And what's worse is the MC a bit of a biscuit. Like.... it's like he's never even given enough weight to his character to even justify why all the women want him. It's like everyone's aware he's the MC and that's all that's needed.