Blender Beginner question about how Daz3d and Blender works

m0lven

Dec 18, 2021
Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to the world of 3D modeling and I'm interested in creating 3D environments for Renpy games. I've been using Blender for my modeling needs, but I'm curious about the possibility of selling these models on Daz3D. I don't really understand if the environments people post on Daz is made in Daz or Blender or any other software and just need some clarification if I should keep learning Blender or just go straight to Daz. Sorry if this exact question has been answered already, if so just link a thread as reply :D

I've read through Daz3D's guidelines, but I'm still unsure whether they strictly accept only Daz content or if Blender-created models are also welcome on their platform. Could someone clarify this for me? Additionally, if Blender models are allowed, are there any specific requirements or guidelines I should be aware of before submitting my work?

Thank you in advance for your help!

Best regards, m0lven

drapak12

Jul 7, 2018
Hi.
You had to notice that you cannot create anything in Daz. All models posed and rendered in Daz are created in another software. If you create any mesh in Blender, import it to Daz and save as duf you can sell it as a Daz asset.
Selling Blender models (not imported to daz) in Daz shop is not a good idea.

m0lven

Dec 18, 2021
Hi.
You had to notice that you cannot create anything in Daz. All models posed and rendered in Daz are created in another software. If you create any mesh in Blender, import it to Daz and save as duf you can sell it as a Daz asset.
Selling Blender models (not imported to daz) in Daz shop is not a good idea.
Thanks for your answer!