Aspiring Game Creator.

Depp

Aug 21, 2017
I've been perusing this site for a few months now and have of course played the big six popular games as well as a plethora of others, and while some of them are a lot of fun or very appealing visually, one thing that I've noticed is that the stories are often lacking. I'm a third year college student with a major in literature, needless to say that it's a very niche major and I don't think I'll get much use out of it.

However, I genuinely believe that I could write an amazing adult script for a game and that's what I intend to do. I jumped right in with Daz and Lord save me I do not understand 3D animating whatsoever, so I've decided to create a visual novel.

Subsequently, I've come here to;

1.) Introduce myself
2.) Publicly commit to creating a visual novel (mostly so that I don't back out)
3.) Acquire some information on exactly how to do the aforementioned task

I've downloaded Ren'Py and intend to use that for my game, but my biggest question is; how do I animate the sex scenes? I don't need anything awe-inspiring to the likes of "Teacher's Pets" as I intend for my game to be more catered to those seeking an excellent story with their adult game, but I would like some sort of adult theme to it.

Thank you in advance for any help that anyone here can provide, and since I know someone will most likely bring it up, I will work on my profile shortly once I decide on a theme.

Papa Ernie

Squirrel!?
Uploader
Donor
Dec 4, 2016
@Depp

Welcome and good luck with your game!

As for animations, that's a whole different level of game development. I suggest you keep your first game simple and leave the complex stuff for after you gain experience.

Depp

Aug 21, 2017
@Depp

Welcome and good luck with your game!

As for animations, that's a whole different level of game development. I suggest you keep your first game simple and leave the complex stuff for after you gain experience.