Any advice for a noob to animation?

Nov 9, 2022
I just started playing around on spine and tried making and rigging my own models, and I'm hoping that I could make something decent soon. Is there any tips I should know about before doing anything? Any advice helps alot.
internet.jpg

DiviDreamer

Aug 29, 2020
Small tut that helped me, tho for now i drop Spine and start to render more realistic models in Blender and post in AE.

Nov 9, 2022
Small tut that helped me, tho for now i drop Spine and start to render more realistic models in Blender and post in AE.
Thanks alot! I also tried using Blender a while back but couldn't really get good a handle on it, so I hope you fair better than I did

aereton

Mar 9, 2018
Thanks alot! I also tried using Blender a while back but couldn't really get good a handle on it, so I hope you fair better than I did
If it was a long while back, might wanna try again as ever since they have gone a great deal to tackle the god awful interface and controls. It's actually humanly usable now.

Nov 9, 2022
If it was a long while back, might wanna try again as ever since they have gone a great deal to tackle the god awful interface and controls. It's actually humanly usable now.
Interesting, I might watch a few vid tutorials and try it out again later after getting a better draw pad and better specs.

Reactions: aereton

Egglock

Oct 17, 2017
I don't use Spine, so can't give any helpful tips regarding that. But I do suggest taking a look at Blender deeper, it's a powerful free tool that can do a lot of things, granted you take the time to learn it. With that being said, there are a lot of things that go into the animation pipeline, alot of what I'm going are from the use of Blender. Rigging, weight painting, pose controlers, drivers, NLA tuning, animation graph editing, constraints.