VN Ren'Py What do you think of a game that would allow players to choose whether they want human or anthro characters?

What do you prefer?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Infamyxxx

Aug 31, 2021
I'm an indie dev and have been working on a thriller VN game with HMOFA content. The game also has point and click features and small puzzle games (which all contribute to the progression of the story and different endings). I have already completed the programming part of the game. The story is also complete. The character arts and animations are the only last things that I'm working on.

So, recently, I got this idea that instead of having exclusively furry female characters, how would it be to actually give the players a choice of furries or human females content? Kinda like two different versions of the same game but the difference of preference for the characters.

What do you think of this idea, guys? Is it gonna fly high or am I gonna piss off everybody because of the lack of exclusivity?

Also, just to be clear, it's not two different builds of the game but the choice in the same game that would allow you to choose. Think of the main menu with two options of "Humans Mode" and "HMOFA/Anthros/Furries Mode" for example.

Infamyxxx

Aug 31, 2021
99% of even 'whole-assed' games are absolute garbage quality and STILL so hard to make that people abandon them at v0.3.
I won't. I'll complete my game. I'm done with the programming part and the story is complete too. All the possible endings are set as well. Only character arts and animations are left to work on now.

HarveyD

Oct 15, 2017
If you have the time, money, talent or whatever to provide both, why wouldn't you? Of course, you might think you do regardless. In which case make one, and then if you think it's still worth doing, make the other.

Reactions: Infamyxxx

Meaning Less

Engaged Member
Sep 13, 2016