• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Unreal Engine Daz Want to make the game!

Mapsess

Game Developer
Sep 29, 2017
Hello!

I'm a programmer from Russia. Currently I'm working on a strategy game. A player will get ability to build his settlement, do war/trading/relationships with neighbors, learn new locations and find different NPCs. A new system of building, reproduction, capturing of slaves and tradings is going to be developed. Except for humans there's going to be furries and different mystic creatures (such as centaurs, mermaids, etc.).
I just started the development so I don't have much to demonstrate but I still want to share with you what I have and plans for the future!
I hope you can help me, suggest ideas and express your opinion about whole idea!
Currently there's the system of building, resource mining, generation of NPCs with different and random parameters which affect resource mining, moving of NPCs across the map and the main menu.
I'm using simple models made in DAZ studio 3D. But in future I'm going to order my own new models from 3D designers.

From next plans I have ideas on setting up general settlement atmosphere, for example, "loyalty" of sex. At the low point sex will be prohibited and population will have to hide and decrease sexual arousal in other ways. At the higher indicators it will be happening vice versa - they'll get ability to have sex any time) What is more is that the indicator of arousal, hunger, relations to another players will be adapting and changing from player commands. (For example, if population got used to have sex then arousal will be restoring slower than usual).
There will also be ability to dedicate population to one of the gods. It will give access to some bonuses, new creatures and animations)