VN Unity developer here, considering making my first VN, looking for an artist/animator maybe? :)

Aesouh

Master Chief VNGineer
Modder
Game Developer
Sep 16, 2017
Summary:
What am i?: 27yo european Developer for unity
What do i need?: Artist
What do i want to work on?: A VN from scratch, about family fun
I want nothing to do with rape/underage/corruption or basically the more abusive things

The longer...

I'm a developer that has gone away from programming as a profession to just programming as a hobby. I like to challenge myself. My most ambitious Unity project was a multiplayer FPS game, which i made a couple of years ago. I'm exceptionally good with UI development. I've previously also worked as UI and game client developer for a notable indie game project with many tens of thousands of followers. All developers left that team due to changes from unity engine to unreal. I find it mostly fun doing UI work, so thats why I've considered just recently to maybe work on a VN project and not feel so constrained within the Ren'py world or RPG maker or whatever people use.

I'm looking for an artist to work with me, to also come up with ideas, designs and of course most of the artwork, I want to be able to focus on the coding, and maybe a bit of the story.

These fetisches might be overused or cliche but i find it more fun to work with something that i find intriguing. Mainly it should be a male protagonist, but it would be cool to also consider doing both eventually, so it can be interesting for a wider audience.

Anyone that might be interested? Let me know!

Filthy

Jul 29, 2017
What kind of artist? 2d like most eroge? 3d? would it be rendered pictures or rendered in unity with animations?

Aesouh

Master Chief VNGineer
Modder
Game Developer
Sep 16, 2017
What kind of artist? 2d like most eroge? 3d? would it be rendered pictures or rendered in unity with animations?