Others The program is displayed incorrectly

MarkFact

Dec 5, 2022
I started creating applications for the phone, and I’m just starting to learn how to write code on my own, for this reason I take the code partly from the Internet. Now I have one theme of two applications and I looked at both codes and realized that they are more similar … Who knows how to avoid this? What would be the code for each unique?
Looking for a solution on the Internet, I found such a service, it seems to help, but maybe someone worked with it, what can you say?
Code:
fun main() {
    val str = "A:B:C"
    val delim = ":"

val list = str.split(delim)

println(list)    // [A, B, C]
}

Nagozo

Sep 30, 2017
I genuinely can't tell what's being asked here. This post looks like it was made by an ancient chatbot AI.

anne O'nymous

I'm not grumpy, I'm just coded that way.
Modder
Respected User
Donor
Jun 10, 2017
Now I have one theme of two applications and I looked at both codes and realized that they are more similar … Who knows how to avoid this?
Well, themes generally refer to the visual appearance, so, well use others images and even if the GUI (General User Interface) is built in the same way, they'll still looks different.

But what worry me is the "both codes", that seem to indicate that you are talking about something radically different...

What would be the code for each unique?
Without knowing the code, nor what difference you want for the theme, no one can answer this.

But you provided a code, and once again it worry me.

Code:
fun main() {
    val str = "A:B:C"
    val delim = ":"

val list = str.split(delim)

println(list)    // [A, B, C]
}
Let's say that it's the "both code" you talk about, and that you don't want to be similar...

What's the problem with both codes being similar exactly ?