Ren'Py The Expansion of Slavers Guild [in development]

Eloth001

Apr 17, 2023
Hi all. I am a beginner Russian indie developer also known as ThatMadMan, at one time inspired by such authors as Old Huntsman (Jack o' Nine Tails) and Maverick (Strive for Power).

Let's just say that I can do a little bit of everything, but there is nothing that I can do too well, so I couldn't start creating a game for a very long time. Fortunately, the development of neural networks has managed to cover some of my shortcomings, so right now I am working on a renpy game in the slave trainer genre, which combines the features of a visual novel, a story-driven RPG, an economic strategy and, of course, a game for adults.

Why did I first mention that I am a Russian author: due to some events, both sad and shameful, I am no more able to use Patreon, so I created an account on boosty, which anyone can see: I blog in English. New materials will appear.

I don’t promise that it will be fast, since my main job, aka my source of livelihood, also takes time, but I can say that work with the engine is already underway, and several scenes are ready. I don’t set myself a time frame, but your interest, feedback and questions would greatly inspire me to continue working on the project.

Thanks to all.

LeFapman

Oct 29, 2018
I can relate to the part where you say "I can do a little bit of everything, but there is nothing that I can do too well", I think it fits me the best.