• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

Puzzle Game [ENGINE] HELP! (for game making)

Nirriti

Mar 7, 2019
Hello everyone.
Im an illustrator on Twitter/Newgrounds. Lately ive been struggling to get commissions, so over time Ive been working on a set of 10 brand new illustrations, to use for a puzzle game I would like to create and sell here on Steam. Here's what I want to create:

> SLIDING TILE PUZZLE GAME
HUGE BREASTS + PIN-UP = Main Themes

Basically, I NEED HELP finding a way to make my planned game possible. Only, I have ZERO CODING KNOWLEDGE at all. Here's two possible options I found: UNITY engine + a template (one I found was 60$). Im not against paying for a template, its just Id rather not spend UNITY (???)$ in the hundreds + another 60$ and end up paying MORE (remember, Steam charges 100$ to publish) than Id make selling the game here. Second option is RPGM(aker). Ive seen some very cryptic/vague walls-of-text posts on the matter on a few places online. Again, im not a coder. And it seems like its not very modular/obvious to operate with. YES Ive played with RPGM engines in the past (much fun). But Ive never coded in these either. So far, Ive found out that Unity is actually free for those making less than 1OOK a year. So, if I couldnt find any workable altenatives, Id default to unity + template.

Im getting really desperate lately as im eating up my savings (to pay for my bare minimum living expenses) at an alarming rate since last July (talking 600 a month or more). Im really needing help here, so... Thanks in advance. PS: Ill expand my scope over time. Like Id like to make 3 puzzle games first, then Id do a small scope hentai game, then go from there.