Tool NSware - Daz3D Octane Material Fix (Tool) version 0.3

NSware

Jul 22, 2018
This tool helps to optimize Daz3D-Obj Material files for the Octane-Renderer (Standalone).
-Testet on Octane version 3.07

cover.png

-Create a Scene in DazStudio and export as OBJ (select Convert From DazStudio to Maya).
-Import Mesh in Octane-Renderer (Standalone)
-Save Scene
-Open the Tool-Software and Click "Input"
-Select your Scene
-Click on "Output" and Create your Fixed new File
-Press Fix, wait and close the Programm
-Open the Fixed Scene in Octane Renderer

Finished.

test.png

1.png 2.png 3.png

(Updates coming soon...)​

lexx228

Engaged Member
May 30, 2017
Thanks,
I spent over an hour on this:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Preview Render Target.png
ps:I'm not a NASA engineer, why do I need a few million buttons and settings...I'm not planning an invasion of Mars,I'm just making pictures of girls.

Reactions: NSware

NSware

Jul 22, 2018
Thanks,
I spent over an hour on this:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
View attachment 228401
ps:I'm not a NASA engineer, why do I need a few million buttons and settings...I'm not planning an invasion of Mars,I'm just making pictures of girls.
Ahhh okay, than is it enough to render the Mesh....if you need tips for light....you can write me :)

NSware

Jul 22, 2018
Sorry, but i have no artefacts. Try to Export as Obj and select by "Convert from DAZ Studio to" Maya. I Hope it helps....maybe you can upload the .obj/.mtl and the Textures and i try to fix it. Looks like a texcoord glitch...

Ezza

Feb 26, 2019
Sorry, but i have no artefacts. Try to Export as Obj and select by "Convert from DAZ Studio to" Maya. I Hope it helps....maybe you can upload the .obj/.mtl and the Textures and i try to fix it. Looks like a texcoord glitch...