Ren'Py New World Paradise - A brand new One Piece trainer game [Announcement]

DingoDeer

New World Paradise
Uploader
Donor
Game Developer
Dec 19, 2018
This project is a fan-based project and is not affiliated with the official one.
ONE PIECE IS OWNED BY Toei Animation Co. and Eiichiro Oda sensei. Please support the Official release.

"I became a Marine to capture Bartolomeo, the leader of the Barto club, the dirty pirates who destroyed my hometown."
"When I studied them, it seems that they were inspired by Luffy, the captain of the Straw Hat pirates."
"Capturing Bartolomeo alone won't be enough, there will be another Bartolomeo who will take his place!"
"I've realized that to stop Bartolomeo I must also bring the Straw Hat pirates to justice!"
"But Until then I need a new ship..."
Hi! I'm DingoDeer.

I'm currently developing a trainer game with a One Piece theme.

Like many of you, as a One Piece fan, I'm a bit disappointed with how few One Piece games there are, especially a trainer game.

Armed with drawing skills and also the coding skills I got from making my first game (whose concept was still messy so I held back the development)

I decided to change course to make a game inspired by the four element trainer by mitty.

About the game:
You are [First name] D [Last Name].

You will be playing as a Captain from Marine who holds a grudge against Bartolomeo and also Straw Hat pirates, that grudge develops into a hatred for pirates in general.

You are intensively trained by the legendary Marine, Garp. Therefore even if you don't eat the devil's fruit, you still have a decent fighting skills.

When you get word that the Straw Hat Pirates have finally set sail again after disappearing for 2 years, without much thought you set off with your ship and crew to capture them.

But your ship, which is still not properly equipped to travel underwater, sinks while trying to chase the Straw Hat pirate to the fish-man island.