Need help after rendering

RathAnur

Jul 1, 2018
Hey Guys,

since I played DMD and Melody I wanted to create 3D Models and gave it a try.
So i got DAZ, different assests, read some tutorials and just started and finished my first render.
Sadly it looks just, well bad and I really have no idea where i went wrong.
I didnt change any settings for the rendering so everything is still on default.
Can anyone tell me why the picture looks so grainy?

Cara undressed 2.jpg

Lorric17

May 25, 2017
I've also dabbled a little with Daz, so I'm no expert at all. But I saw somewhere that if you render it larger (such as double in both dimensions), then resize it down, the result it much better. You can also blur it before downsizing the image. You can also do 4x in each dimension. It costs a lot of extra render time, but it should be possible to end the render sooner and still get a good result after blur+downsize.

The real reason has to do with lighting, and I have no tips there. Hopefully someone else will come along with tips for you.

Deleted member 444674

Game Developer
Feb 17, 2018
I've been fiddling with Daz for the last 2 months or so, hoping to create and release a game once I feel confident enough in my abilities to do so. So I'm still VERY much a rookie myself, but Daz can be easier than it looks after playing with it for a while.

What I can tell you from my experience thus far is that grain can be the result of a number of things, from the lighting to your render settings, and I'm sure there's more. In terms of lighting, darker renders for me at least, always have a little bit of grain to it. Such as darker patches where light isn't that prevalent.