Looking for a artist

duhwellman

Oct 29, 2017
I’m a writer looking for a artist for a massive project I’m working on. There will be a patreon and profits will be split 50/50. I really do need help with the graphics and the engine because I have no idea what I’m doing. If you are interested please shoot me a dm and I’ll get back asap.
Henry

U

User_920791

If you need someone's help in your game, you need to afford to pay in advance. Hardly anyone will want to take the risk of working hard on a project and not receiving anything (only a small portion of the projects/developers are successful using Patreon).

If you follow the and use a simplified tool like , you can create your project without needing other people.

U

User_920791

How much do you think I should pay
Without knowing the amount/type of renders/drawnings you will need and the level of detail that you consider ideal, it is impossible to say (not to mention that each artist can charge different values for the same service).

lancelotdulak

Nov 7, 2018
Duhwellman dont listen to this .. person. If youre a Very good writer and have other talents to put into the project youre easily as valuable as an artist or programmer. As long as you pull your weight. They way to pull someone in though is to give them the concept etc etc, your talents and convince them theyre not wasting their time. There are millions of artists, programmers et al out there who dont do it for a living or like funcd projects they do for love. you just have to convince them. But "hey..be an artist on this thing because i have an idea"wont work. I have fucktons of people who'd love me to program their game, or model their dream human or get their site in the top 10 on google. Im not doing it though unless they do the above

porcupyne13

May 26, 2017