VN Ren'Py I'm FutAphrodite and I'm developing Tower of Dreams

FutAphrodite

Developing Tower of Dreams
Game Developer
Jun 13, 2022

Hello everyone, I'm FutAphrodite. I'm a new developer currently working on Tower of Dreams. I want to talk about myself and present to you my first game which I plan to release on Friday 15/7/22 (or 7/15/22 if you are American).

A little bit about me...
I've been meaning to make a game of my own for years, but I was always hesitant due to my lack of knowledge in coding and rendering. But, I'm happy to say, I conquered my fears after so long and I'm ready to show you the results. Right now I'm working with Renpy for the game I've developed and plan to use it for the foreseeable future. As you might have guessed, I use Daz3d for my renders and I'm pretty happy with the results. I struggled at first with the lightning and the models, but I'm sure you'll be able to notice a (slow but) steady increase in quality.

Tower of Dreams
The girl in the above picture is Elyn(or whatever name you choose). She is the protagonist of the story. She lives in a small house deep in the forest. She has been trying to help her family live a better life after they were kicked out of their village for reasons unknown to her. That's when she heard the stories about the Tower. The one and only place where she could find answers about her family's past and end their struggles once and for all.