Honey Select 2 Studio Neo rendering

Raboobie

Oct 6, 2020
Hi.

I'm a totally noob here at Honey Select / HS2 studio neo.

I've managed to setup a basic scene but have no idea how to "render" or save, export it any way. Sure if I press F11 i get png file but that's pretty crap.

I've tried to find tutorials etc on line, but all of them seem to cover everything except getting the actual image out.

Also I've set graphics etc to maximum, disabled depth of field, vignette, fog etc and still my image look bury. Look at the hands on the image below. I know you get much better stuff out of HS2 than what I'm able to achieve. This is just a very basic scene with stock characters for testing and learning.

Are there any links available to decent tutorials that explain how to do it right?

Edit: Do have DHH enabled.

Last edited:

Raboobie

Oct 6, 2020
Figured out the bluring was from DHH settings being wrong.

Played around with a little more lighting and DHH settings and got it better, but still not sure how to get my usable images and animations out of studio.

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

Reactions: BubaJ

gamie1138

Aug 19, 2016
If you still wondering how to render an image, and assuming you're using one of the "Better Repack" versions.

1: Hit F1 and scroll down to "Screenshot Manager".
2: Open the manager tab and click "Enable" then choose which buttons you want to use to start a render.
3: Set your "screenshot height" and "screenshot width" for renerdering resolution (the larger the better quality but larger file size, about 20mbs for an 8k render). I usually go 4K then scale down in gimp.
4: Set any other options you want.
5: Hit "Capture normal screenshot" button for a basic render (literally a screen capture) or, hit "Capture Rendered Screenshot" button for a full render based on your manager settings.

You don't have to worry about hiding the UI, it won't render that.