VN Ren'Py First character for my planned game

another_alias

Apr 16, 2019
I am new to game developement but I'm having some ideas I want to get into a VN. A lot of games bothered me since they often look bad or have a horrible story so I'm just gonna create on myself.
I don't have any name for her yet so you're welcome to give me some ideas :)

Pr0GamerJohnny

Forum Fanatic
Sep 7, 2022
Nice out of so many bad LIs you got the boob slope right! just a personal pet peeve when they have a convex upper boob makes it look bolt on but yours is perfect!

I dunno she looks like something like an Addy or Kira to me...

GNVE

Jul 20, 2018
The character looks good. Quite natural like I could meet het in the street. Her smile is quite cheeky, gives her a bit of personality. Nice lighting too by the way.
What the previous poster probably is reacting too is the hairstyle that a lot of people use (it is what comes free with Daz and is one of the good ones that can be posed). I don't mind it. (I even used it on my the character I use as a profile).
Since you really want to work on story and art. A consideration. What she is wearing is a bit revealing to wear out on the street. If you can justify it go ahead otherwise you might want to give her several outfits.
Lastly a suggestion. If you are going to make multiple characters don't start with your main character. You will get better over time so make a few characters and then your main one. Don't wait too long though as you might end up at a point where you don't have enough inspiration.

another_alias

Apr 16, 2019
The character looks good. Quite natural like I could meet het in the street. Her smile is quite cheeky, gives her a bit of personality. Nice lighting too by the way.
What the previous poster probably is reacting too is the hairstyle that a lot of people use (it is what comes free with Daz and is one of the good ones that can be posed). I don't mind it. (I even used it on my the character I use as a profile).