[Daz3D] Rendering

SteelyDan14

Formerly Known as GeekBone
Modder
Donor
Jan 13, 2018
I am going to hijack this thread as it is really good! But I do need some additional advice. After reading this thread, I tried to setup my DAZ accordingly but as you can see by the attachment of my very first render, that the resolution is not where I want it.
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

Here is some background. I am a graphic designer so my rig is not amazing but it doesn't suck either. I am also an expert at Photoshop but I have not touched it. To me, I still need better resolution to do that.
  • Intel Core i5 3ghz
  • 8 GB Ram
  • NVIDIA GeForce 1060 6GB
  • Windows 10
I have also attached a couple GPU-Z screen shots while rendering.

My figure is Gem3 and I think I am using all Iray materials, but not sure. Here are my render settings.
  • Pixel Size 1200 x 1200
  • Pixel Filter Mitchell
  • Noise Degrain Filtering 4
  • Noise Degrain Radius 3
Everything else I think I have left default.

For Lighting I am using the iRay Lights under smart content but I did just download the iRay Light Manager Pro but have not rendered with it.

When I look at the image, it seems kind of dark. She is sitting under an umbrella, but the entire image seems too dark. I assume this is a lighting issue, but I am not sure.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

HopesGaming

The Godfather
Game Developer
Dec 21, 2017
I am going to hijack this thread as it is really good! But I do need some additional advice. After reading this thread, I tried to setup my DAZ accordingly but as you can see by the attachment of my very first render, that the resolution is not where I want it.

Here is some background. I am a graphic designer so my rig is not amazing but it doesn't suck either.
  • Intel Core i5 3ghz
  • 8 GB Ram
  • Windows 10

My figure is Gem3 and I think I am using all Iray materials, but not sure. Here are my render settings.