VN Ren'Py Beyond the Ashes

Photo Character lighting.

• Good

• Needs Work

• I don't give a damn.

Results are only viewable after voting.

John356

Sep 25, 2019
I'm a 10 year Python/C++ dev looking to make Visual novels and artwork as a hobby. I currently have a preplanned story and would like to hear your opinions/character suggestions.

Prologue:
You are 19 And In college With Your friend Jessica. one night she asked you over to her house As her parents are going on a business trip along with yours, The next day while you are hanging out there is a news alert that the plane both your parents where on never reached its destination and All of the passengers are presumed dead. While both of you are distraught Jessica is soon forced to Take over the CEO position in the company, She leaves And you are stuck to finish out the rest of your college years while Jessica has to pick up the bits and pieces of a deteriorating corporation. When you finally get out of College you Get a job working for her Company but Jessica has Changed from the once sweet girl you know, now it seems like she Doesn't even know you. UltraHD3 (1).jpg

Last edited:

kytee

Dec 17, 2018
I mean, the synopsis seems pretty open ended and not very fleshed out, so there's not much to comment on.

What are your thoughts behind the way you set up the story? Why did you choose to have the plane disappear? How will this benefit the story and what are the consequences gonna be on the MC and his childhood friend?

This is pretty light if this is the extent of your planned story.

John356

Sep 25, 2019
I mean, the synopsis seems pretty open ended and not very fleshed out, so there's not much to comment on.

What are your thoughts behind the way you set up the story? Why did you choose to have the plane disappear? How will this benefit the story and what are the consequences gonna be on the MC and his childhood friend?

This is pretty light if this is the extent of your planned story.