VN Ren'Py Attainted Souls [Development Thread]

Rochin

Oct 3, 2017
Cover.png

Attainted Souls is a project I have been considering for a few years, but only recently had the time to actually work on. I have always been interested in supernatural stories, and I have even had a few experiences myself. The game incorporates some of those experiences into a horror story with adult elements. In the future, I would like to include a segment similar to "Are You Afraid of the Dark?" where supernatural stories posted by the fans will be told by one of my characters. These stories will be fully rendered and the author will be credited.

TRAILER.png

PLOT.png

You were born in Caelum Novum, a small town nestled in the hills of the british countryside. When you were 10 years old, for reasons unknown, your parents decided to move to the United States, where you lived happily together for a few years. One fateful evening, a tragedy occurred. Your parents were killed in a car accident, leaving you with large scars on your face and body, as well as psychological trauma that caused you to lose your childhood memories. For the next six months, horrible visions of that fateful night tormented you, forcing you to relive that moment over and over, and each time the feeling that something otherworldly was with you that night grew stronger.
Finally, you decided to return to your hometown to deal with the ghosts of your past and the death of your parents.

TOWN.png

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

Caelum Novum Today

1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg 6.jpg 7.jpg 8.jpg

CHARS.png

The game will have around 200 characters with distinct personalities, appearances and backstories. Most of them have already been written into the story and their cards will be included here as the game progresses in development.